What the Mormons Won’t Tell You

Ok, So i’m posting on my blog again today. Don’t expect me to go back to regular updates, but as I’ve said before, I may post interesting things from time to time.

This list was posted to the RfM board by “Lost”, and he found it from another source, linked below.

Facts: Mormons Wont Tell You When They Call at Your Door.
http://www.macgregorministries.org/mormons/facts.html

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they believe your Church is wrong, your Christian creeds are abomination to God, and you pastor or Priest is a hireling of Satan.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that there is salvation only in their church – all others are wrong.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that those who have been through their temples are wearing secret underwear to protect themselves from “evil”. This “evil” includes non – Mormons like you.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU about their secret temple rites at all. If they did, you would spot them as non Christians immediately.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they think “familiar spirits” are good, and that their Book of Mormon has a “familiar spirit”. Leviticus 19:31 says familiar spirits defile one, and are to be avoided at all costs.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that women receive salvation only through their Mormon husbands, and must remain pregnant for all eternity.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they intend to be gods themselves some day, and are helping to earn their exaltation to godhood by talking to you.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they intend to have many wives in heaven, carrying on multiple sex relations throughout eternity, until they have enough children to populate their own earth, so they can be “Heavenly Father” over their own planet!

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that you were once a spirit – child of their heavenly father, and one of his numerous wives before you were born on earth.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that the Virgin Mary really wasn’t a virgin at all but had sex relations with their heavenly father to produce the Mormon version of Jesus Christ

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they believe Jesus had at least three wives and children while he was on this earth.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that the “heavenly father” they ask you to pray to with them, is really an exalted man that lives on a planet near the star base Kolob, and is not the Heavenly Father of the Bible at all.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that Jesus was really Lucifer’s brother in the spirit world, and it was only due to a “heavenly council” vote that Jesus became our redeemer instead of Satan!!

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that there are over one hundred divisions in Mormonism. They conveniently “forget” this while criticizing the many denominations within the body of Christ

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that all their so- called scriptures such as the Book of Mormon, Pearl of Great Price, Doctrine and Covenants, and even their official “Mormon Doctrine” statements contradict each other on MAJOR doctrinal points. The King James Bible is likewise contradicted.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that the reason the Book of Mormon has no maps is because there is not one scrap of archaeological evidence to support it!

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that the state of Utah, which is predominately Mormon, has a higher than the national average of wife-beating, child abuse, and teenage suicide.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that their prophet Joseph Smith was heavily involved in the occult when he founded Mormonism.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that that they encourage visitations from dead relatives from the “spirit world”, a practice forbidden in the Bible. (Deuteronomy 18:10-12.)

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that there are many accounts of Joseph Smith’s first vision besides the one they present to you, and all are different

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that their secret temple oaths are based on the Scottish Rite Masons.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that before 1978 they considered the Negro race inferior, and even one drop of Negro blood prevented a person from entering their priesthood.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they expect Christ to return to their temple in Missouri, but they haven’t built the temple He’s supposed to return to, because they don’t own the property. (It is owned by the “Temple Lot Mormons” who have plans of their own, and won’t let the Salt Lake City group buy it).

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they consider the Bible to be untrustworthy and full of errors.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that Jesus’ death on the cross only partially saves the believer.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that that according to Anton Lavey’s Satanic Bible, the demon god of the living dead is called “Mormo”. Is it just a coincidence that the Mormons are so concerned with the dead?

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that on their Salt Lake City Temple they prominently display an upside-down star which is a Satanic symbol known as the Goat’s head. Why?

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they believe the Archangel Michael came down to earth with several of his celestial wives, and became Adam in the garden of Eden.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that that they believe the angel Gabriel came down to earth and became Noah in the days of the flood.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that their Prophet Joseph Smith prophesied falsely many times. For example, he foretold the second coming of Christ for 1891. The Bible teaches that one false prophecy puts the prophet under death sentence. (Deuteronomy 18:20-22).

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that their Prophet Joseph Smith did not die as a martyr as they claim, but was killed during a gun battle in which he himself killed two men and wounded a third.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU about the Mountain Meadows Massacre in which they brutally murdered an innocent wagon train of settlers, of over one hundred men, women, and most of the children, traveling through Utah.

MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that Joseph Smith taught that there were inhabitants on the moon, and Brigham Young taught there were inhabitants on the sun as well!

Tags: , , , , , , ,

61 Responses to “What the Mormons Won’t Tell You”

  1. RiverStone Says:

    Thank you for your blog post. It was very entertaining.

    As a faithful and practicing Mormon, I can’t help but let you in a little secret: the statements above are laced with over-exaggeration, hyperbole and factual inaccuracies (and McGregor Ministries knows it). It would take me too long to go through and counter each argument. I simply have other things to do today.

    But a word of caution to you and all readers: anti-Mormon propaganda repeatedly uses the same scare tactics. Sensational ideas and phrases are used to demonize the Mormons and shock any uneducated reader into believing that Mormons are a blasphemous, pagan, sci-fi cult. If you really want to know what Mormons believe, don’t count on a disgruntled Evangelical ministry (with vehement opposition to Mormon doctrine) try to educate you. I would recommend you go directly to mormon.org, the official source of what Mormons actually believe. Or at least find a neutral source with no known ties to ant-Mormonism.

    Thanks again for the post. I actually laughed a couple of times.

  2. measure76 Says:

    Convenient that you say all this without countering ANY of the arguments.

    Tell you what, defintitively, win a debate with me showing me that ANY one of the items above is wrong, and I’ll take the whole list off my site.

    I don’t like having bad information on my site, and I believe the above is good.

    So, let’s have at it, show me one incorrect statement, demolish me on the point in a fair debate in the comments here, and I will take down the whole list.

  3. RiverStone Says:

    “I don’t like having bad information on my site, and I believe the above is good.”

    With all due respect, if you believe the above is “good”, you know little, if anything, about true Mormon doctrine. An Al Qaeda blog has less garbage.

    But I will give you the benefit of the doubt. You must be an intelligent, logical human being. You can read and type and post an article. Therefore, you can do your own research and discover for yourself that ALL of the above are either completely untrue or sensationalized to the fringe of absurdity. I decline to humor you and get into a drawn-out debate about any Mormon doctrine, however. Nothing I say, no matter how fact-based, will satisfy your hatred for the Mormon religion.

    But heck, you’re probably a nice guy, so I’ll help you out. The following link will take you to a Mormon apologetic website. This particular page addresses 50 common criticisms of Mormon doctrine. Most, if not all, of your above points are refuted in this analysis:

    http://tinyurl.com/dhqexl

    Bottom line: Mormons do not actually believe any of the dribble posted on this site. And for that, I am grateful.

    Cheers!

    [Edited by Admin to shorten URL]

  4. measure76 Says:

    River, again you fail to point out a single item on the list that is bad.

    I would like to note to my readers at this point, that a common Mormon tactic is to refuse to engage in discussion of the actual issues. Here River is following that pattern by referring to a site that He/She feels is a good response to the issues raised above, but it’s not.

    Most of the arguments at River’s link depend on there being a God of some kind, which inspired the Christian myths and supposedly Joseph Smith.

    To an atheist, the justifications at the link are ridiculous and completely insufficient.

    It is telling that River refused to take me up on my offer to remove the list entirely. Either River wants me to keep the information up, or River knows that every single point on the list above is true.

  5. RiverStone Says:

    My apologies. I did not do my research as I should have. Had I known that you were an atheist and ex-Mormon, I would have phrased my comments in a completely different way.

    The fact that you are an ex-Mormon makes this blog post even more ridiculous. I assumed you were just another confused Christian that believed every absurd anti-Mormon statement. The fact that you were once a Mormon tells me that you KNOW the above post is completely phony. You know Mormons don’t believe God literally had sex with Mary. You know Mormons don’t believe women will be ‘pregnant for all eternity’. And you know Mormons don’t have a Satanic goat’s head on the temple. You also know that antis will dig up old quotes from long-dead Church leaders and twist them out of context to ‘prove’ these laughable ideas are fact. You also know that each one of the above statements on your post is morphed and hyped in a way that unfairly portrays Mormon doctrine. As a former Mormon, you know these things.

    Or maybe you don’t. I don’t know who you are, or how well-versed you ever were with LDS doctrine. I don’t know how easily swayed you are to fall into Satan’s long-established traps of ‘logic’ and secularism. I don’t know if you understand the Holy Ghost, or if you’ve even felt his presence.

    Anyway, I don’t think I’ll actually change your mind about anything. I feel sorry for you though, since you gave up the sweetest, most enduring, most enlightening truths found on our planet, in pursuit of what? Enlightenment? Ironic.

    Good luck with your blog, and farewell.

  6. measure76 Says:

    Which one would you like to tackle?

    Goat’s head on salt lake temple?

    Documented, by pro-LDS source that admits the pentagrams are there, but disagrees on interpretation: http://www.lightplanet.com/response/answers/pentagrams.htm

    God had sex with Mary-
    Here is a compilation of quotes from LDS authorities that indicate Jesus was conceived in the manner of any other man:
    http://www.exmormon.org/mormon/mormon385.htm
    Granted, exmormon.org is a anti source, but it doesn’t change what the church leaders actually said.

    Mormon women pregnant for eternity?
    How could they not be? Mormons believe that God and his wives have infinite spirit children. This would not be possible without infinite pregnancy.

    Try harder. Pick one argument that I can’t refute with actual mormon doctrine.

    As for your ‘long dead leaders’… these were men who were leading the church, and Mormons are told by God that his leaders cannot lead the church astray. It is not so easy to disregard their teachings in this light.

  7. tednisha Says:

    Actually all of that is true don’t feel bad. I’m christian and I married someone who’s family is mormon. I asked them these questions without them knowing I looked this up and they claim its true. Even the “missionaries” claim its all true. So thanks for posting this I really appreciate it.

  8. hermite2000 Says:

    I must say that as a life long member of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints this list is quite preposterous and full of half truths and some seem like complete falsehoods. Only one claim that I can tell come close to the truth but it is worded inaccurately.

    I must first state that we all have the right to believe and follow the dictates of our conscience and therefore if you are a non-believer then you have that right. What we ask is that when reporting there be a minimum standard of fact checking and when the source is questionable there needs to be other more credible sources sited.

    Meaning, that if you have not researched these claims yourself and have only re-posted from another source how do you know of their veracity.

    From what I know of the church that I attend, this list is bogus. We teach of Christ and his revealed Doctrine, nothing more, nothing less. If you have an issue with God and the existence of a higher power then that is where we should start. This list assumes that there is a God, if you do not believe in God, why post this list, why care?

    I ask you to please list your sources and fact checks first. I believe that it is up to the accuser to show corroborating evidence of what they claim against the accused. From what I can see you have only re-posted from another site, where are the accredited citations for each of your claims?

    Again, you have the right not to believe. I also have the right to believe and to not be “smeared” by half truths and lies.

    Being a Mormon has brought me and my family an incredible amount of joy and satisfaction in serving the Lord. I invite you to investigate through the front door with your eyes and ears open. If you do not wish to further learn more about our faith, great, and then move on.

    I know that what we believe is true, not because of some point of doctrine or logical progression that proves to me it is true. It is true because I have investigated and searched the scriptures and found that through the restoration of the priesthood, Joseph Smith restored the Church of Jesus Christ on the Earth again. The Holy Ghost has testified that to my heart and I cannot deny it. It is a feeling that goes beyond words and understanding. What I have learned is that all are given the opportunity to investigate and ask God if what we say is true. Please don’t take my word for it, ask the almighty God.

    You can always learn more at http://www.lds.org

  9. measure76 Says:

    As a life long Mormon, and now rabid Atheist, I do feel qualified to say that the above list is absolutely true.

    Now, I admit I could be wrong. One mormon has already tried, and failed, to point out an incorrect statement above.

    So I did find sources, and showed him that the points he had issue with were actually, verifiably, true.

    So let’s take this one item at a time. You find an item on the list above that is absolutely false, and I will remove it, if I can’t find a source to back it up.

    Bring it.

  10. BrinkleyBoy Says:

    I agree the list is pretty much accurate. As a missionary I was aware of many of these things, I just believed the classic Mormon justification of the “Milk before the meat.” I’m sad to say I even straight up lied to people on some occasions if they brought up something too embarrassing. I just tried to tell myself, “Well, the way they said it isn’t totally accurate, so I won’t go into it right now.”

    That said, I would say that many Mormons, especially those that aren’t big history or doctrine buffs, won’t know about a lot of this. I think everything here can be found in church sources, (Mormon Doctrine, History of the Church, etc.,) if people have really spent time studying the church.

    Correct if I’m wrong measure, but I thought that Bruce R. McConkie only proposed that Jesus had 2 wives will he was alive, Martha and Mary Magdalene. Other than that I didn’t see anything that struck me as incorrect. Just a lot of things that Mormons like to ignore or not think too hard about.

  11. measure76 Says:

    Nice try, BrinklyBoy.

    Actually, I was bit scared, because I hadn’t noticed that item before, and was afraid I’d have to take it down.

    A few google searches later, though, and I found the following not from McConkie, but from authorized mormon Prophet, Seer, and Revelator, Apostle Orson Hyde:

    Jesus also married Mary and Martha and the other Mary at Cana of
    Galilee, “Whereby he could see his seed, before he was crucified”
    (Apostle Orson Hyde, Journal of Discourses, 4:259; 2:82)

    I’ll also link to the PDF that pointed me the right direction on this issue: http://www.truthnet.org/Tracts/Mormon/Mormonjesus.pdf

  12. BrinkleyBoy Says:

    I stand corrected.

    Well, I guess that just goes to show you that there’s always new and weird surprises waiting for you in the rich history of the Mormon faith.

  13. peacemaker Says:

    I’m sorry that you waste your life trying to prove something is wrong. A sad day will come for you when Jesus looks you in the eye and asks, “where were you? I don’t know you.”. Aren’t we all children of Heavenly Father just trying to find our OWN way in this life? Shouldn’t you be worrying about trying to perfect yourself and not tearing others down? I don’t see any mormon posting a website tearing down other religious views. If you really want to make a difference, help yourself. I’ll pray for you my friend…..

  14. measure76 Says:

    Mormons tear down ALL other religious views, by saying they are the one true religion. In fact, mormons don’t even recognize other church’s baptisms as valid!

    Mormons also tear down atheists, look at what happened to korihor in the book of mormon.

    I will always fight the mormon church, peacemaker.

  15. peacemaker Says:

    your focusing too much on the religion and not the people. No one is perfect. There are good and bad people in every religion. There are many good churches. I’ve been to many but there was just something missing. I was like you for a long time but I found much peace when I stopped judging my fellow man and began focusing on finding my Savior. You seem to believe like many who leave the LDS religion that because you encounter a few poor believers, all are bad. Many prophets have testified that the church is not perfect, no church is, but the gospel is. Jesus Christ is perfect. I have yet to find another church who bears the name of Jesus Christ on their buildings. And by the way, the Book of Mprmon does have maps, go look at one…..

    • measure76 Says:

      [quote]your focusing too much on the religion and not the people… You seem to believe like many who leave the LDS religion that because you encounter a few poor believers, all are bad. [/quote]

      So which is it, should I focus more on the people or on the religion? I can show you many problems with both.

      The religion problems are on the list above, I can add a list of stellar mormons if you want.

  16. Mr. Jaggers Says:

    OK. I’ll try one. Although this is more of a technical error. You said: “MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that before 1978 they considered the Negro race inferior, and even one drop of Negro blood prevented a person from entering their priesthood.”

    I believe that Joseph Smith (aka, the first Mormon) ordained several black men to the priesthood (Elijah Abel, Walker Lewis, Joseph T. Ball). It was Brigham Young who evenutally began the practice of not allowing blacks to hold the priesthood. See:

    http://www.angelfire.com/mo2/blackmormon/homepage.html

    http://blog.mrm.org/2008/02/elijah-abel-thy-soul-shall-be-white-in-eternity/

    http://people.ucsc.edu/~odonovan/elder_walker_lewis.html

    That means that “before 1978″ “having a drop of Negro blood” did not prevent some men from receiving the priesthood.

    • measure76 Says:

      I’ve looked into that a little, and in the case of Elijah Abel at least, he didn’t appear black, and it was only later discovered that he had black ancestry.

      I haven’t looked as far into the others, but would suspect similar stories.

      In any case, even if Joseph did allow blacks to hold the priesthood, this policy was completely abandoned by Brigham Young, and the policy from Young’s time down to 1978 was the same as stated on the list.

      • Mr. Jaggers Says:

        I think if you look at the pictures posted on the websites I referenced, it is obvious that the men were black (at least in some of the pictures). But you are correct that once Brigham Young was the President of the church, blacks were not allowed to hold the priesthood.

        As I said, your statement contains a “technical” error–because if there were 3 black men who held the priesthood before 1978, then it is not true to say that “before 1978 . . . even one drop of Negro blood prevented a person from entering their priesthood.”

        I don’t actually care if you take down the list or not. Just making an observation.

  17. athena Says:

    you know mormons don’t say anything bad about any other church they actually don’t push anybody in to the religon they encourge you to come see what the church is like if you don’t like it they don’t push it and none of what you say is true your are cutting the truth you only see what you want to see in mormons i have been a life long mormon but i have tried other religons im sorry but my religon suits me i like calm talking i don’t want to mean but baptist are to loud and preachy and only the preachers talk the cathlics are to emo saying your goinng to hell basically and why not dog on any other religon and the virgin mary was a virgin when she concived jesus and she did not have sex with god.god talked to her in a vison and we took more then one wife a hundred years ago because when the wife’s husband died in a war or a accident the husband friend would marry his friends wife because back then a would be homeless and the husbands friend would marry her so her or her kids would go hungry or die or homeless so if you have a problem with us say it to are FACE

    • measure76 Says:

      I’m right here. First, if God didn’t have physical sex with mary, why did mormon prophet Brigham Young say he did?

      If what you are saying about polygamy is true, why did Joseph Smith marry other men’s wives, without asking them to get divorced?

    • Mr. Jaggers Says:

      That is a lot words for only one period.

  18. flippo Says:

    wow. you know nothing if you believe what measure76 is saying.

  19. flippo Says:

    First, Brigham young never said they did.And that is impossible for them to have physical sex. Second, he had many wives because he was told to by the Lord because he needed more children to be born at that time. Mormons do not practice polygamy now because it is not needed.Where in the world did you get your information from?

    • Measure Says:

      First, I will provide the quote from Brigham Young:

      To illustrate more clearly that BY meant that Christ’s conception was actual physical sex, here is another of his statements:

      “The birth of our Savior was as natural as are the births of our children; it
      was the result of NATURAL ACTION. He partook of FLESH AND BLOOD–was begotten of his father, as we were of our fathers.” (JoD, vol. 8, p. 115).

      See this page: http://www.exmormon.org/mormon/mormon385.htm

      For lots more information

      Second, you seem to be admitting Joseph smith got married so he could have lots of sex and kids?

  20. flippo Says:

    i shouldn’t be talking to you. im only 10,my mom just yelled at me. but i think you should stop saying bad lies about us and go to one of our meetings and see what we are really about.

    • Measure Says:

      Dude, listen to your mom. But the Journal of Discourses is a collection of sermons given by early church leaders, primarily Brigham Young.

      I will not attempt to actively de-convert a 10-year old, though at your age, you may want to ask what the differences are between God and Santa, and why nobody can ever prove to you there is a God.

      Please listen to your parents, and stay away from the evil anti’s like me.

      (I grew up mormon, too)

      • Random guy Says:

        Im not an lds member but do know enough to know that most members(that I have met), are most attached to the church, not because of the doctrine, but because of the kindness and exceptance that they show. And one of my closest member friends have said it’s like being in a big family, and a member is always there for you. Something I’ve realized no church truly encourages. Other than the lds church which actually has the ward bounderies set up as people who live near each other and also regularly has social and group activities together.
        Feel free to quote anything I’ve said and use it against me, I guess your just an “ass-hole” like that. Which everyone on this forum and anyone who reads this obviously notices but never would say because they’re representing their church. But as i am not representing anyone but my self. I can say this and not have my religeon judged. If you choose to respond just know I won’t be readingit and any response you put up

        • Random guy Says:

          (continued) ….and any comments you decide to post to me are to simply help make it where ‘you win’ and Where you can sleep tonite with your pride and self asteem intact(which apprently from reading your responses are oh-so important to you. So go ahead and be the victor of this debate so you can sleep to night knowing you won!
          Go ahead so you can feel good about yourself. Oh wait now that I posted this you may be smart enough not to respond. If that’s so congratulations on not making a fool out of yourself. :)

      • Charles Morris Says:

        Actually I would love to hear you PROVE that their is NOT a God. Please I would love this.

        • measure76 Says:

          While I cannot prove that there isn’t some kind of a God, I can show you that the christian God is false, and that there is just as much chance of the Flying Spaghetti Monster existing as there is God existing.

          For instance, can you name an instance where study of the bible, or prayer by a prophet, has ever proven science wrong, at any point in the history of the world? Didn’t think so.

  21. flippo Says:

    thanks.i do know that santa is not real but i know god is because we had to come from somewhere and i can feel his love for me and he protects me.

  22. LOVEBUG Says:

    Most of these are flat out wrong and others are taken out of context. How about listing where you are getting your information from? NO article is valid without citing facts from reputable sources. I could say Mormons won’t tell you that they have tails and horns. But I would have no reputable site or information to back that up. These really are flat out lies. Just like in The Godmakers where they show children singing the simple song “Popcorn Popping on the Apricot Tree” and they mute the song and slow down the hand motions and say Mormons teach their children how to cast spells. Um right. SOOOOO not true.

    I was disowned for joining the LDS church and even with all of the ups and downs I have had with the MEMBERS of the church, especially those in leadership I know that it’s true. I am so grateful for the gospel. It brings me peace. Focus on the Savior and His love for us. And on our Heavenly Father and his love.

    • measure76 Says:

      If something on this list is wrong, let me know, and I’ll remove that item.

    • measure76 Says:

      I also suspect your story from GodMakers about “Popcorn Popping” is a lie. I have emailed Ed Decker, creator of the GodMakers film, to see.

      EDIT: For what it’s worth, I have confirmed the scene you described is NOT in the GodMakers film. And you talk to ME about making things up. heh.

  23. Trevin Lovett Says:

    Dude you could not be more wrong, you sir are obviously not a member of the church and you never were, I for one am a member and I from the moment I started reading knew that this was utter bullcrap. have many wives? uh, nope, God has one just like My dad and his dad. and how about this I will tell you what is wrong. ALL OF IT! Just letting you know.

    • measure76 Says:

      If God only has one wife, just like your dad, then why did Joseph Smith and Brigham Young preach that he had multiple heavenly wives?

  24. Charles Morris Says:

    “MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that their Prophet Joseph Smith did not die as a martyr as they claim, but was killed during a gun battle in which he himself killed two men and wounded a third.”

    Ok so what you are saying is that they’re prophet is not a pussy who got killed for a cause but a Bad ass who kills people? Damn, now you are making me want to join dude.

  25. val Says:

    a few days ago, in school, we read in the history books about Joseph Smith and how he was murdered and how the saints were hurt, beaten,killed, and run out of the states. the members of that church don’t want to hurt anybody. they are taught to serve and love oneanother. you are write, “mormons won’t tell you that their Prophet Joseph Smith did not die as a martyr as they claim, but was killed during a gun battle in which he himself killed two men and wounded a third.” because it is not true! Joseph would never do anything like that. he suffered so much for what he believed him, please respect him for that. i know for a fact that Joseph smith was a prophet of God.

    • Measure76 Says:

      If you go to the Joseph Smith Memorial building in Salt Lake City, you will find that they have the gun that Joseph used on display. It is a historical fact that Joseph Smith had a gun and used it during the gunfight that killed him.

  26. Ronny2shooooz Says:

    The only thing that is true on this web page is the following ” who the fuck gives a shit dude”

    • measure76 Says:

      I think you need to have a talk with your bishop.

      • Ronny2shooooz Says:

        Shut the fuck up dude. You need to find a new fucking hobby, I suggest model rockets cause it sounds like you like long cylindical objects. But please try not to shove them up your butthole and light it cause I don’t want people at my house asking why I suggested rockets, besides you don’t want to end up with a parachute in your intestines.

        • Measure76 Says:

          You are going to have a hard time keeping a temple recommend with a mouth like that… AND you are associating with an apostate!

  27. kid Says:

    how do you know about temple recomends, talking to the bishop and not cussing, yet you write all of these lies. were you a member once?

    • Measure76 Says:

      I know EVERYTHING about mormonism, sir. That’s why I know that I have not told any lies about mormonism.

      If anything I have said can be proven to be a lie, I will gladly remove it from the page.

  28. kid Says:

    “MORMONS WON’T TELL YOU that they consider the Bible to be untrustworthy and full of errors.” this is not true because the eighth article of faith reads, “We believe the Bible to be the word of God as far as it is translated correctly; we also believe the Book of Mormon to be the word of God” we are encoraged to read and study from both the Bible and the Book of Mormon because we know that the are both the teachings from God.

    • Measure76 Says:

      Right there it tells you that mormons do not consider all of the Bible to be the word of God, in other words, they consider it to be so full of errors, Joseph Smith even created his own version of a ‘fixed up’ bible, the “Joseph Smith Translation.”

      • kid Says:

        we definetly believe the Bible to be the word of God but men changed it so Joseph corrected/changed it back to its original teachings of God.

        • Measure76 Says:

          Original? Original? Joseph made a mess of it! Learn your bible history, and you’ll see how ridiculous Joseph’s ‘translations’ are.

          But this is the objection. Christians believe in the Bible as is, mormons don’t.

          • Juan Says:

            Do you believe the Bible contains the inspired words of God? Do you believe the book of Mormon does? I do. I mean, what exactly are you trying to accomplish here? God exists, “The Mormon Church” as you like to call it, is His church. The fact that you can’t wrap your head around my faith, read in those words, just compels you to question it. You can’t conceive of believing in something by pure faith. Wait, you believe in scientific THEORY so you do know about believing in something without all the facts.

  29. Massey Nathanael Says:

    at your pleasure I have a few more for you blog

    Mormons will not tell you:

    that the “doctrines” found in the book of mormon do not agree with those set forth by the current morman “church” for instance

    The mormons will tell you that god progressed to his god status as the son of others gods

    Orson Pratt: We were begotten by our Father; the person of the Father in Heaven was begotten on a previous Heavenly world by His father; and again, was begotten by a still more ancient father and so on from generation to generation..

    THE BOOK of MORMON STATES

    God (Alma 11:26-29) And Zeezrom said unto him: Thou sayest there is a true and living God? And Amulek said: Yea, there is a true and living God. Now Zeezrom said: Is there more than one God? And he answered, No

    You might enjoy this as well

    http://nathanaelsblog.wordpress.com/2010/04/04/false-doctrines/

  30. Massey Nathanael Says:

    Did I mention that Joseph smith was a child molester who married a 9yr old girl saying it was ordained by God

    • Juan Says:

      Your calumny will be held against you at the last day brother. I hope to God that you stop.

      • Massey Nathanael Says:

        you right Juan the words I said will be held to account and I can tell you with absolute certainty that everything that was posted both by me in comment and and the blogs

        http://nathanaelsblog.wordpress.com/2010/05/24/questions-pt2-12/
        I posted can be validated by the Bible and theologians

        I can also tell with 100% certainty that to condemn others without at least trying to prove your point is not the way to go about showing love–I question “Are you certain that your temple recommend was given in honesty!

  31. Massey Nathanael Says:

    River I invite you to visit

    http://www.bible.ca/mor-1830-changes.htm
    http://contenderministries.org/mormonism.php
    http://www.gotquestions.org/search.php?zoom_sort=0&zoom_query=mormons+&search.x=0&search.y=0

  32. Juan Says:

    I know this is a waste of time but……..You will one day kneel before the Creator of Heaven and Earth and you will know that He is. As you tremble at His feet, eyes locked on the prints of the wounds suffered on Golgotha you will realize the error of your ways because you have wasted your time attacking the church that He established through His chosen prophet. A church that despite constant attacks, continues to thrive and to grow and to fill the whole earth. The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints is the Church of God. Whether you believe that or not is your concern. The only way for you to know is to live the gospel or teachings of the church and to pray to the living God for guidance and answers, and He will answer you. May you find the light of Christ within you brother.

    • Measure76 Says:

      Even if the absurd notion of your God was true, I would rather burn in hell than spend one day in eternity with that asshole.

Comments are closed.


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

